Guns N’ Roses Set An Unbelievable Record On YouTube!

Sweet Child of Mine Becomes the First Video From the 80’s to Hit a Billion Views on YouTube

Guns N’ Roses chalks up another milestone, with ‘Sweet Child O’ Mine’ becoming the first 80s music video to reach a billion views on YouTube.

This follows their previous record-breaking feat, when their epic music video for ‘November Rain’ became the first (and only) music video from the 90s to reach 1 billion views back in (appropriately) November of 2018.

Congrats to the band for such an impressive feat, now release some new music guys.

Full list of 2020 nominees

  • Pat Benatar
  • Dave Matthews Band
  • Depeche Mode
  • The Doobie Brothers
  • Whitney Houston
  • Judas Priest
  • Kraftwerk
  • MC5
  • Motörhead
  • Nine Inch Nails
  • The Notorious B.I.G.
  • Rufus featuring Chaka Khan
  • Todd Rundgren
  • Soundgarden
  • T.Rex
  • Thin Lizzy

After the 2019 induction ceremony in Brooklyn, the RRHOF returns to its homebase in Cleveland, Ohio for its 35th annual induction ceremony on May 2, 2020.

The RRHOF Class of 2020 is decided by an international body of more than 1,000 voting members, but fans can impact the vote: Starting Oct. 15 and running through 11:59pm ET on Jan. 10, 2020, fans can go to Google and search “Rock Hall Fan Vote” or any nominee’s name plus “vote” to cast a ballot with Google, vote at or at the Museum itself in Cleveland. The five artists who receive the most fan votes comprise a fans’ ballot that will be tallied along with the others to determine the 2020 inductees, which will be announced in January 2020.

To be eligible for the Rock Hall, an artist’s first commercial recording must have been released 25 years prior to the year of induction. Detroit proto-punks MC5 have been eligible the longest of this shortlist (since 1991), while late hip-hop legend The Notorious B.I.G. — frequently cited as one of, if not the, greatest rapper in history — receives a nomination in his first year of eligibility. If Biggie Smalls is inducted, he would become just the second solo rapper to join the Rock Hall, after 2Pac, who was inducted in 2017.